Paralegal of the Year


Congratulations to Christina Metze

Palmetto Paralegal Association's 2018 Paralegal of the Year

In 1997, PPA developed an award to recognize its members' individual committment and contribution to the paralegal profession.

Each year, the association is given the opportunity to nominate individuals for the Paralegal of the Year Award.  The Membership Chairperson and designated members of the Membership Committee determine, based on the nominations received and the committee's investigations of the nominated members' contributions, the member that will receive the award.  The Membership Chairperson presents the Committee's choice to the Executive Board, and the Board approves or disapproves of the selected recipient.

The Paralegal of the Year Award for the previous year is announced at the January membership meeting.  The Paralegal of the Year receives a plaque commemorating the award and a check from PPA in the amount of $50.00 at the time of the announcement.

Past Paralegals of the Year

2018 - Christina Metze

 2017 - Dawn Lacroix

2016 - Donna Whigham

2015 - Wynne Potash

2014 - Laura Hawkinson

2013 - Nelda Canada

2012 - Keith Roberts

2011 - No Paralegal of the Year

2010 - No Paralegal of the Year

2009 - Lynne Stroy

2008 - No Paralegal of the Year

2007 - Amanda Folk

2006 - Nicole Price

2005 - Tammie Pope

2004 - Tina Daniels

2003 - Laurie Thomas

2002 - Sharon Dovell

2001 - Shandi McAllister

2000 - Reid Eaddy

1999 - Bobbie Moore

1998 - Elaine Jenkins

1997 - Natalie Butrym